Service to the Profession
2022-  Dr. Dariel “DT” Henry, Bristol Community College
2013 – Lisa S. Kelsay, Moraine Valley Community College
2012 – Darl Drummond, College of Lake County
2011 – Deborah Casey-Powell, Green River Community College
2010 – Randy L. Dean, Richard Bland College
2009 – Nancy W. Bentley, Moraine Valley Community College
2008 – Sarah Evenson-Merranko, College of Southern Maryland
2007 – Not awarded
2006 – Kari Kahler, Northwestern Michigan College
2005 – Nancy W. Bentley, Moraine Valley Community College
2001 – Sallie Kiggins, Lower Columbia College

Chairperson’s Award
2003 – Wilson Luna, Gateway Community College

Service to the Commission
2003 – Marian Wilson, Cincinnati State and Technical College
2003 – Evan Montague, Lansing Community College

Outstanding New Professional
2023- Jalen Cheek, Central Carolina Community College
2022- Calvin Adams, Gordon State College
2021- Molly Hansen, Bunker Hill Community College
2014 – Ashley Hixson, St. Clair County Community College
2013 – Michele Hunolt, State Fair Community College
2012 – Matt Ruhland, Century College
2011 – John Hackey, Eastern Utah University
2010 – Marcus Peanort, Montgomery College
2006 – Claire Yurovchak, Western Nevada Community College
2005 – Sally Barton Dingee–Monroe Community College

Promising Practice in Social Justice at a Two Year College 
2022- Central Community College Equity Action Council, Central Community College
2021 – Monique Atherley, LaGuardia Community College

Research Award/Outstanding Research
2014 – Mei-Yen Ireland, The Ohio State University
2007 – Carolyn Palmer, Bowling Green State University
2004 – Thadtisha McCoy, University of Maryland, community college topic for Master’s Thesis
2001 – Jennifer B. Wimbish, Lansing Community College, “Listening to the voice of students:  Course completion in an on-line environment”

Innovative New Program
2014 – Lorrie Budd – Community College of Baltimore County
2013 – Los Medanos College Transfer Academy, Los Medanos College
2012 – “Safe Campus Advocates,” Spokane College’s
2011 – “See Yourself Here,” Normandale Community College
2010 – Office of Residence Life, Onondaga Community College
2009 – “Discover Santiago Canyon College: Orientation to College Life,” Santiago Canyon College
2008 – “Intern/Employer Meeting,” Moraine Valley Community College

Outstanding Publications Award
2001 – “Evaluating differences in college student career decision making on the basis of disability status”  Career Development Quarterly, December 1999.  Darrell Anthony Luzzo, Mt. Hood Community College; William E. Hitchings, St. Ambrose University’ Paul Retish, University of Iowa; and Andrew Shoemaker, University of Iowa

Outstanding Use of Technology (new in 2010)
2012 – Phi Theta Kappa International
2010 – Jamin Bartolomeo & Julie Levinson, Montgomery College

NextGen Scholarship Recipient
2013 – Tatev Papikyan, University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA)
2012 – Brianne Schwarz, Uuniversity of Wisconsin-Eau Claire

COMMISSION AWARDS PRESENTED BY ACPA to the Commission for Two-Year Colleges
2013 – Overall Distinguished Accomplishment Award
2011 – Award for Excellence:  Membership and Recruitment
2010 – Award for Excellence: Publications
2006 – Award for Excellence: Publications
2000 – Award for Excellence: Publications
2000 – ACPA Affirmative Action Immigrants
2000 – Award for Excellence- Professional Achievement
1996 – Award for Excellence: Publications
1995 – Distinguished Accomplishment Award
1994 – Distinguished Accomplishment Award
1993 – Award for Excellence:  Programming
1992 – Award for Excellence: Publications

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.