While our directorate team may seem small, it has truly taken a village to make the Coalition on Men and Masculinities into what it is today. We are so proud to recognize our CMM alumni and all of the amazing work they are doing to promote men and masculinities work across the country!

Last Updated: 2.15.2024

Dr. Kyle Ashlee


Adjunct Faculty, St. Cloud State University

Chair (2020-2022), Founder of CMM Institute (2021), Scholar-in-Residence (2019-2020), Chair of Emerging Scholar Symposium (2017), Vice Chair for Research and Scholarship (2014-2015; 2016-2018)

Dr. Cristobal Salinas Jr. 


Associate Professor of Educational Leadership and Research Methodology, Florida Atlantic University

Scholar-In-Residence (2014-2015)

Dr. Paul Gordon Brown


Director of the Campus Experience, Roompact

Chair (2008-2010), Publications Coordinator (2005-2006), Coordinator for Research and Scholarship (2003- 2005), Representative to Core Council for Professional Issues (2002-2003)

Dr. Tracy Davis


Professor & Educational Leadership: Organizational Justice, Equity & Inclusion Doctoral Program Coordinator, Western Illinois University

Vice-Chair Internal Relations (1996-1999)

Dr. Jason Laker


Professor of Higher Education, Student Affairs, and Community Development Chair, Department of Counselor Education, San Jose State University

Chair, ACPA Executive Council and Executive Committee (2000-2002), Directorate Member (1996-2007)

Dr. Dan Tillapaugh


Associate Professor of Counselor Education, California Lutheran University

Chair (2012-2016), Past-Chair (2016-2018)

Kate J. Freeman


Doctoral Student in Sociology, Case Western Reserve University

Coordinator for Membership Engagement (2021-2024)

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.