The GSNPCoP Convention Scholarship awards graduate student and new professional ACPA members with financial assistance to attend the Annual ACPA Convention each year. The Community of Practice understands that it may be difficult for some graduate students and new professionals to get to the annual convention, a professional development opportunity that can be vital to your growth as a Student Affairs professional. The scholarship aims to increase the voices of graduate students and new professionals at convention, something from which ACPA and its members all benefit. Interested individuals must fill out an application and submit two references to be considered for the application. The number of scholarships and amounts being awarded vary each year. For more information on the current scholarship, quantities, and amounts, please contact [email protected].

To Apply

We are now accepting reviewers for the ACPA GSNP Annual Convention Scholarship. Please email Hannah White at [email protected] if you are interested.
Applications for the ACPA GSNP Annual Convention Scholarship will open on October 30th. More information to come soon.

2020 Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to our Convention Scholarship recipients!

  • Jalen Youmans – University of Georgia
  • Mary Ellen Thompson – West Chester University
  • Yajaira Lopez-Villa – Iowa State University
  • Xiao Yun Sim – University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • Kaleb Briscoe – University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Past Scholarship Recipients







Graduate Students:
Skye Idehen – Ball State University
Alexander Ofosu Barko – Indiana State University
Cristina Gutierrez – California State University, Northridge
New Professionals:
Elizabeth Ann Jach – Cornell College
Ed Pittman – Tulane University

To see the full bio’s of the 2014 Scholarship recipients, click here


Jonathan Colon – Nova Southeastern University
Danielle Coronado – University of Florida
Marie John – The University of Southern Mississippi


Diontrey Thompson – Michigan State University
Julie Tieu – California State University, Northridge
Christina Mireles – Seattle University


Diana Chavez – Loyola University Chicago
Wanna Sahachartsiri – Indiana University


Cynthia Fulford – Bowling Green State University
Ashley Weets – Western Illinois University


Staci Hersh – New York University
Danielle Morgan – Salem State College