The ACPA Foundation is pleased to announce we are now accepting nominations for the ACPA Diamond Honoree Class of 2022!

The Diamond Honoree Award serves to recognize significant contributions to higher education and is also an important fundraiser for the Association. Contributions in recognition of the ACPA Diamond Honorees support the strategic work, research, scholarship, and professional development efforts of ACPA. Those selected since the program’s inception in 1999 have distinguished themselves as teachers, administrators, researchers, writers, and Association leaders. It is time to consider the next class of Diamond Honorees.

Nominee Information

The nominated individual should have demonstrated sustained contributions to ACPA, higher education, and the Student Affairs profession at the local, state, regional, national, or international levels. The ACPA Diamond Honoree Class of 2022 will be selected by the ACPA Foundation Board of Trustees following a review of the nominations received.

Nominator Information

As a nominator, you will serve as the fundraising Champion for your Diamond Honoree nomination by leading a campaign to raise a minimum of $2,500 to support opportunities for scholarships, racial justice, decolonization, research, and professional development. The ACPA Diamond Honoree Champions website includes details about the nomination requirements, as well as what is required to conduct a successful campaign. To learn more about the Diamond Honoree program, and to view a list of those previously recognized, visit the Diamond Honoree website.

Submission Information

Nominations are due to Angie Montelongo ([email protected]) by Friday, 17 September 2021 by 5pm EDT. To learn more about the ACPA Diamond Honoree program, and to view a list of those previously recognized, visit the ACPA Foundation website here.

Questions regarding the ACPA Diamond Honoree Class of 2022 should be directed to Angie Montelongo, Matthew Antonio Bosch, or Alan Acosta.

Thank you for supporting this important program that recognizes our outstanding colleagues!